Good Night, and Good Luck

After turning an invitation for important dialogue and debate into a trashy troll performance, Ukraine Today stated RT pulled the plug on the channel’s executive producer during a live interview. Not only is it a lie but there’s video to prove it.

In the Now listened carefully to the “attack” and didn’t drop the live feed from Ukraine Today’s studio but went back to it and showed a banner put up which read “Russia Today Stop Lie”-we also forgave the grammar mistake.

“In the Now” with RT’s Senior Political correspondent Anissa Naouai is the first dedicated nightly Primetime show to air live out of our Moscow headquarters. Host Anissa Naouai has worked in the field for almost a decade and has reported from over 80 cities across the globe.

Now from Monday to Thursday viewers can enjoy fresh, honest, and hard-hitting news coverage on some of the world’s most pressing issues with one of RT’s most experienced journalists . We’ll put the spotlight on stories you’ll never hear on mainstream networks or even in RT’s daily news bulletins. “In the Now” – 10pm Moscow, 7pm London, 2pm New York.

0 views0 comments